Thursday May 2, 2024 | Toronto Congress Centre

Register Now

Stage 1 – Nominations

The call for nominations is open to all mortgage professionals and organizations – including brokers, brokerages, lenders, BDMs, underwriters, agents and service providers – from across Canada.

Nominations are open from November 13, 2023 to January 19, 2024 11:59 pm ET.

To submit a nomination, proceed to the Nominate page of this website then provide the nominee’s contact details and a brief reason for nomination within a 300-word limit.

There is no fee to submitting a nomination

Stage 2 – Research

The Canadian Mortgage Awards team will conduct research and draw on knowledge and information gained through Canadian Mortgage Professional magazine to support and supplement nominations received and to ensure that no one deserving of recognition is missed. Excellence awardees will be determined from both pools of information.

A corresponding announcement is then made across our media outlets.

Stage 3 – Excellence Awardees

Once all nominations are considered and research is complete, excellence awardees will be selected in each category (except the Lifetime Achievement category) and notified via e-mail or phone.

All excellence awardees are then invited to complete a detailed submission, which is an opportunity to address the category criteria in more detail. All submissions will remain confidential unless otherwise marked and will not be shared with any third parties other than the judges.

Excellence awardees will be officially announced in February 2024 on the event website and promoted in CMP magazine and online channels. Promo packages to leverage your achievement across your marketing and promotions will be available for purchase.

Stage 4 – Judging

All submissions from our excellence awardees are forwarded to the independent judging panel comprising mortgage and finance industry leaders and senior representatives. The panel will assess and vote for their winners in each category according to the relevant category criteria.

Voting will commence in March-April 2024 and their judgment will be impartial, balanced, incisive and fair. Any judge with a conflict of interest in a category will recuse themselves from judging that category.

Stage 5 – Winners

Using a simple points system to aggregate judges’ votes, the excellence awardee with the top score in a category will be named the winner.

Winners will be announced at the awards show on May 2, 2024 and on this website. They will be promoted in CMP magazine and online channels. Promo packages to leverage your achievement across your marketing and promotions will be available for purchase.


Alongside the chance to win these prestigious awards, attending the glittering event is the perfect opportunity to network and bump elbows with the sector’s finest in exclusive surroundings with a dynamic party atmosphere. Join us at TORONTO CONGRESS CENTRE on THURSDAY MAY 2 for an unforgettable night.

Register Now


Be sure to receive all updates about the Canadian Mortgage Awards by signing up to our awards mailing list. No spam and unsubscribe anytime.