New Brokerage of the Year


This award recognizes the best brokerage office or branch that has been in operation for less than three years. To be eligible a business must have started on or after 1 January 2016. Brokers may nominate their own businesses, and our researchers will also contact lenders and major franchises to submit details of their standout performers.

Finalists will be invited to provide extra submissions for the CMA judging panel such as client feedback, community-based work or lender testimonials.


When judging this category, the following criteria will be considered from the overall business perspective:


  • loan volumes
  • year over year growth
  • lead generation
  • conversion rates
  • customer service proposition
  • the business’ value proposition and strategy around stakeholder engagement



Special thanks to our sponsors

Stay Up to Date

Missed this year’s Canadian Mortgage Awards? Be sure to receive all updates about the next Canadian Mortgage Awards as they happen, including a Special Reminder for when nominations open, by signing up to our mailing list.

No spam, and unsubscribe anytime.

Copyright © 2020 Canadian Mortgage Awards