The CIMBC Award for Lender BDM of the Year


BDMs are an essential ingredient in the lender/broker relationship. This award recognizes the lender BDM who has displayed excellence over the past 12-18 months. BDMs may nominate themselves and the CMA team will also review nominations from lenders. Considerable weight will be placed on nominations that come directly from the broking community.

Finalists will be invited to provide supporting documentation for submission to the CMA judging panel.


When judging this category, the following criteria will be considered:


  • nominee’s accessibility and communication
  • demonstrated understanding of their brokers’ businesses
  • nominee’s product knowledge
  • how the BDM adds value to the brand he/she represents and the broker channel



Special thanks to our sponsors

Stay Up to Date

Missed this year’s Canadian Mortgage Awards? Be sure to receive all updates about the next Canadian Mortgage Awards as they happen, including a Special Reminder for when nominations open, by signing up to our mailing list.

No spam, and unsubscribe anytime.

Copyright © 2020 Canadian Mortgage Awards