The Community Trust Award for Alternative Broker Specialist of the Year – Business for Self


This award recognizes the outstanding mortgage broker who has best excelled in the alternative sector, with a majority focus on business-for-self clients, over the past 12-18 months. Brokers/agents may nominate themselves and the CMA team will also consider input from lenders and brokerages. Extra weight will be placed on nominations that come from those in a position to assess a broker’s performance objectively.

Finalists will be invited to provide supporting documentation for submission to the CMA judging panel.


When judging this category, the following criteria will be considered:


  • loan volumes
  • year over year growth
  • lead generation
  • client retention
  • conversion rates
  • overall customer service



Stay Up to Date

Missed this year’s Canadian Mortgage Awards? Be sure to receive all updates about the next Canadian Mortgage Awards as they happen, including a Special Reminder for when nominations open, by signing up to our mailing list.

No spam, and unsubscribe anytime.

Form by ChronoForms -