The Avison Young Award for Broker of the Year - Commercial


This award recognizes the broker who specialises in commercial real estate, investment finance, SME/debtor finance, asset and leasing finance who has displayed excellence over the past 12-18 months. Brokers/agents may nominate themselves and the CMA team will also consider input from lenders and lenders.

Finalists will be invited to provide supporting documentation and references for submission to the CMA judging panel.


When judging this category, the following criteria will be considered:


  • residential to commercial lending ratios
  • loan volumes
  • year over year growth
  • lead generation
  • client retention
  • conversion rates
  • overall customer service



Special thanks to our sponsors

Stay Up to Date

Missed this year’s Canadian Mortgage Awards? Be sure to receive all updates about the next Canadian Mortgage Awards as they happen, including a Special Reminder for when nominations open, by signing up to our mailing list.

No spam, and unsubscribe anytime.

Copyright © 2020 Canadian Mortgage Awards