12 Years of Recognizing Mortgage Excellence in Canada

For 12 years, the Canadian Mortgage Awards (CMA) has celebrated excellence across the entire spectrum of mortgage brokering in Canada and continues to be the leading independent awards event for the mortgage industry. 21 prestigious industry awards are designed to ensure national recognition for large and small organizations and individual mortgage professionals.


This annual black-tie awards ceremony is the event highlight of the year that attracts the biggest names in the business throughout Canada. Mortgage industry professionals, luminaries and influencers will gather once again to praise the achievements of their peers and industry leaders at the ceremony on April 20th, 2018. Each year, an estimated 650 guests attend the awards festivities.


Winning a CMA is a career-defining moment. Submit your entries before nominations close on January 26th, 2018, Friday — it only takes 2 minutes!

Bridgewater Bank

bridgewater cma partnersHelping broker partners meet their business goals has been Bridgewater Bank’s focus since 1997. The bank began as a Calgary based residential mortgage lender providing a single product in just two provinces. Today, Bridgewater Bank is a Canadian Schedule I chartered bank offering competitive residential mortgages and deposit products through a select network of brokers.


Specializing in alternative lending and construction mortgage solutions, GICs and high interest savings accounts, the bank’s portfolio has grown to more than $2.8 billion representing over 33,000 accounts.


Bridgewater Bank is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Alberta Motor Association, the largest membership service organization in Alberta, so being customer-focused is in its DNA. Bridgewater’s mission is to help its partners succeed with honest, straightforward service and solutions to meet and exceed their needs.


For more information visit:

Stay Up to Date

Missed the 2018 Canadian Mortgage Awards? Be sure to receive all updates about 2019 Canadian Mortgage Awards as they happen, including a Special Reminder for when the 2019 nominations open, by signing up to our mailing list.

No spam, and unsubscribe anytime.

Form by ChronoForms -