12 Years of Recognizing Mortgage Excellence in Canada

For 12 years, the Canadian Mortgage Awards (CMA) has celebrated excellence across the entire spectrum of mortgage brokering in Canada and continues to be the leading independent awards event for the mortgage industry. 21 prestigious industry awards are designed to ensure national recognition for large and small organizations and individual mortgage professionals.


This annual black-tie awards ceremony is the event highlight of the year that attracts the biggest names in the business throughout Canada. Mortgage industry professionals, luminaries and influencers will gather once again to praise the achievements of their peers and industry leaders at the ceremony on April 20th, 2018. Each year, an estimated 650 guests attend the awards festivities.


Winning a CMA is a career-defining moment. Submit your entries before nominations close on January 26th, 2018, Friday — it only takes 2 minutes!

cma nelson smith

Walter Melanson
Real Estate Professional


Walter Melanson is a real estate professional who is definitely cut from a different cloth. In fact, he’s not a real estate agent or a broker. His background is in finance, economics and technology, but his true passion lies is building a more modern approach to buying and selling real estate. As co-founder of Inc., Walter and his team have a view that real estate should be re-engineered in a way that costs everyday people much less than it does today. Many of his ideas, not so popular with those who would much rather see the status quo remain, are both modern and disruptive. As a real estate futurist and speaker, his pro-consumer view is towards a more transparent, efficient and less costly process to buying and selling property. He believes that’s approach to leveraging people and technology differently will soon become The Future of Real Estate.

Stay Up to Date

Missed the 2018 Canadian Mortgage Awards? Be sure to receive all updates about 2019 Canadian Mortgage Awards as they happen, including a Special Reminder for when the 2019 nominations open, by signing up to our mailing list.

No spam, and unsubscribe anytime.

Form by ChronoForms -